Sanders Announces Law Enforcement For Sarah Coalition Leadership

March 29, 2022

LITTLE ROCK, AR – Today, Sarah Huckabee Sanders announced the leadership of her Law Enforcement for Sarah coalition.

These leaders will partner with Sanders to decrease violent crime, combat the drug epidemic, and equip law enforcement with the resources they need to protect our communities. All law enforcement officials who would like to join Sanders in this mission can click here:

“As our state faces a rise in violent crime, an ongoing drug epidemic, jail and prison overcrowding, and difficulty recruiting and retaining officers, we need Sarah’s leadership now more than ever,” Sheriff John Montgomery said. “I am confident she will make the safety of our state’s communities a top priority and is the leader we need to make Arkansas the best place in the nation to live, work, and raise a family.”

“I am honored to have these law enforcement officials standing with me in my mission to create a safer, more prosperous future for our state,” Sanders said. “I will always support our brave men and women in blue who place their lives on the line every day for us – a sacrifice we must never take for granted. We need a leader who is tough on crime, and as governor I will equip our officers to keep Arkansas safe.”  

Coalition Leadership:

Sheriff Kevin Bell, Randolph County

Chris Champond, Hot Springs Law Enforcement

Carol Crews, Prosecuting Attorney, 20th Judicial District

Captain Mike Hagar, Arkansas State Police Association

Cody Hiland, Former United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Arkansas

Sergeant Matt Huckabay, School Resource Officer, Mississippi County Sheriff’s Office

Jamol Jones, Former Federal Law Enforcement

Benny Magness, Baxter County Sheriff’s Deputy, Chairman of the Board of Corrections

Sheriff John Montgomery, Baxter County 

Brett Morgan, Arkansas Parole Board Commissioner

Judge Danny Ormand, Lafayette County

Sheriff Ricky Roberts, Union County

Wendy Ryals, Retired Arkansas State Police Trooper

Rep. Dwight Tosh, Retired State Police Captain 

Rep. Danny Watson, Retired Arkansas Highway Police

Sheriff David West, Cross County

Sergeant Coty Williams, Arkansas State Police Association